GOVERNMENT OF TELANGANA ABSTRACT

Implementation of Apathbandhu Scheme - Release of funds for an amount of Rs.5.46 crores (Rs. Five Crores Forty Six Lakhs Only) to the District Collectors in the State - Orders - Issued.

REVENUE (DISASTER MANAGEMENT-I) DEPARTMENT

G.O.Rt.No. 35

Dated: 08-06-2017 Read the following:-

1. G.O.Rt.No.36, Revenue (DM) Dept., dt:13.05.2016.

- 2. G.O.Rt.No.38, Revenue (DM) Dept., dt:26.05.2016.
- 3. Memo.No.1360/DM.I/A2/2016, Rev.(DM)Dept., dt:07.10.2016.
 - 4. G.O.Ms.No.01, Revenue (DM) Dept., dt:30.03.2017.
 - 5. G.O.Rt.No.942, Finance (EBS.VII) Dept., dt:23.05.2017.

<<>>

<u>O R D E R</u>:

In the reference 1st read above, Government have released an amount of Rs.7.075 crores to settle 1415 Apathabandhu cases pertaining to policy year 2013-14 and 2014-15 respectively.

2. In the reference 2nd read above, Government have released an amount of Rs.1.00 Crore as revolving fund to all district Collectors in the State at Rs. 10 lakhs to each districts to meet requirement of Scheme like Apathabandhu.

3. In the reference 3rd read above, the District Collectors were requested to furnish pending Apathabandhu proposals pertaining to the policy year 2014-15 & 2015-16.

4. In the reference 4th read above, Government have decided to continue the Apathbandhu Scheme for the policy year 2016-2017.

5. In the reference 5th read above, Finance (EBS.VII) Dept., have issued Budget Release Orders for an amount of Rs. 5,46,25,000/- (Rs. Five Crores Forty Six Lakhs and Twenty Five Thousand Only) towards meeting the expenditure to settle Apathbandhu Cases pertaining to policy year 2014-15 and 2015-16 and 2016-17.

6. After careful examination of the matter, Government hereby release an amount of Rs.5,46,00,000/- (Rs. Five Crores Forty Six Lakhs Only) to all the District Collectors in the State as shown below towards meeting the expenditure to settle Apathbandhu Cases pending for payment of Rs.50,000/- for each death as ex-gratia as per Apathbandhu Scheme guidelines.

SI. No	Name of District	Amount Released (Rs.in lakhs)
1	Adilabad	0.00
2	Bhadradri -	18.50
	Kothagudem	
3	Bhupallapally-	5.50
	Jayashankar	
4	Hyderabad	44.00
5	Jagityal	13.00
6	Jangoan	3.00
7	Jogulamba-Gadwal	14.50
8	Kamareddy	4.00
9	Karimnagar	51.50
10	Khammam	34.00

SI. No	Name of District	Amount Released (Rs.in lakhs)
11	Komarambheem	14.00
12	Mahabubabad	0.00
13	Mahaboobnagar	15.00
14	Mancherial	2.50
15	Medak	0.00
16	Medchal	24.00
17	Nagarkurnool	9.00
18	Nalgonda	96.50
19	Nirmal	14.50
20	Nizamabad	21.50
21	Peddapalli	17.00
22	Rajanna Sircilla	11.50
23	Ranga Reddy	24.50
24	Sanga Reddy	16.50
25	Siddipet	0.00
26	Suryapet	35.50
27	Vikarabad	18.00
28	Wanaparthy	12.00
29	Warangal Urban	6.00
30	Warangal Rural	0.50
31	Yadadri	19.50
TOTAL		546.00

7. The expenditure accorded in para (6) above shall be debited to the following Head of Account:-

2235	 Social Security and Welfare
60	 Other Social Security and Welfare Programmes
MH - 200	- Other Programmes
GH - 25	- State Sector Schemes
SH - 20	 Assistance to Below Poverty Line families under Accident Insurance Scheme (Apathbandhu)
310	- Grants – in – aid
312	- Other Grants – in – aid

8. All the District Collectors in the State are authorized to draw the amount sanctioned in para (6) above and arrange for disbursement of the same to the BPL families, in case of accidental death in the family through transfer to bank account of the concerned by way of RTGS/ EFT (Real Time Gross Settlement/ Electronic Funds Transfer) and utilize the funds for the purpose for which it is sanctioned, as per Apathbandhu Scheme guidelines.

9. The District Collectors in the State are directed to furnish the distribution particulars to the Government as well as the Director of State Audit, Hyderabad urgently.

The District Collectors in the State are also directed to furnish the 10. Consolidated Utilization Certificates for the amounts sanctioned now duly verified by the State Audit Authorities. The District Collectors in the State shall remit the unspent balances, if any, forthwith to Government Account.

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF TELANGANA)

B.R.MEENA Commissioner for Disaster Management & Ex-Officio Special Chief Secretary to Government.

То

All the District Collectors in the State. All District Treasury Officers in the State . The Dy.Pay & Accounts Officer, Telangana Secretariat, Hyderabad The Accountant General, Telangana, Hyderabad. The Pay & Accounts Officer, Abids, Hyderabad The Director of Treasuries & Accounts, Abids, Hyderabad. The Director of State Audit, Abids, Hyderabad. Copy to:

The P.S. to Addl. Secretary to Hon'ble Chief Minister. The P.S. to Hon'ble Deputy Chief Minister & M.Rev. The P.S. to Chief Secretary to Government The Finance (EBS.VII) Department The Finance (BG) Department The Commissioner of I & PR, Hyderabad. The Revenue (DM- Account) Dept.

P.S. to CDM & E.O.Spl. CS, Rev (DM) Dept. SF/SC

//FORWARDED BY ORDER//

SECTION OFFICER