GOVERNMENT OF TELANGANA ABSTRACT

MINES & MINERALS - Mines & Minerals (Development & Regulation) Amendment Act, 2015 - Constitution of committees for District Mineral Foundation under Section 9B (1) and 15(4) of Mines & Minerals (Development & Regulation) Amendment Act, 2015 - Notification - Issued.

INDUSTRIES AND COMMERCE (MINES-I) DEPARTMENT

G.O.MS.No. 5 Dated: 20/01/2016 Read the following:

1. Notification No.13, dated 27-03-2015 in the Gazette of India, Extraordinary, Part-II issued by the Ministry of Law & Justice (Legislative Department), Government of India.

- 2. From the Director of Mines and Geology, Hyderabad Letter No.1046/P/2015 dated 16-06-2015.
- 3. G.O.Ms.No.52 Industries and Commerce (Mines-I) Department dated:21-08-2015.
- 4. G.O.Ms.No.53 Industries and Commerce (Mines-I) Department dated:21-08-2015.
- 5. From the Director of Mines and Geology, Hyderabad Letter No.1046/P/2015 dated:24-11-2015.
- 6. G.O.Ms.No.4, Industries and Commerce (Mines-I) Department dated:20.01.2016.

ORDER:

In continuation to the orders issued in the G.O. 6th read above, the following Notification shall be published in the Extraordinary Issue of Telangana Gazette, dated the 20.01.2016.

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 9B, Section 15(4) and Section 15A of the Mines and Minerals (Development and Regulation) Act, 1957 (as amended in 2015) and guided by the provisions contained in Article 244 read with Fifth and Sixth Schedule to the Constitution relating to administration of the Scheduled Areas and Tribal Areas and the provisions of the Panchayats (Extension to the Scheduled Areas) Act, 1996, and the Scheduled Tribes and Other Traditional Forest Dwellers (Recognition of Forest Rights) Act, 2006, the Governor of Telangana hereby constitute the Governing Council and Managing Committee for implementation of District Mineral Foundation, namely:-

1. The Governing Council shall consist of the following members, namely:-

(i)	Minister In-charge of the District	:	Chairperson, ex officio		
(ii)	District Minister concerned	:	Member, ex officio		
(iii)	One adult female and one adult male from each village in the directly affected area, nominated by the respective Gram Sabha	:	Members		
(iv)	Mining company representatives of the mines operating in the district, not more than three, nominated by the mining companies or association thereof	:	Members		

(v)	Head of District Offices of Government Departments as nominated by the Government, including the Departments		
	related to Social Welfare, Rural Development, Women and Child Development, Mines and Geology, Labour, Agriculture, Land Reforms,		
	Forests, Environment Integrated Tribal Development Agency in case of Scheduled Areas	:	Members
(vi)	District Collector & Magistrate	:	Member - Secretary

2. The Managing Committee shall consist of the following members, namely:-

(i)	District Collector & Magistrate.	:	Chairperson
(ii)	Joint Collector & Additional Magistrate.	:	Co-Chairperson
(iii)	Project Officer, ITDA. (wherever ITDA exists)	:	Member
(iv)	Five representatives from directly affected areas, with at least two women, nominated by the Governing Council.	:	Members
(v)	Project Director, District Rural Development Agency.	:	Member
(vi)	Asst. Director of Mines & Geology concerned.	:	Member
(vii)	One representative from mining companies contributing to the Trust, nominated by the mining companies operating in such district or association thereof.	:	Member
(viii)	Lead Bank Officer of district, nominated by the Governing Council.	:	Member
(ix)	Serving officer of the Government not lower than the rank of Class I Officer or Additional District Magistrate with experience in disciplines of rural development or social welfare, to be appointed by the Government.	:	Member-Convener

However, the Chairperson, Managing Committee in consultation and approval of the Governing Council may invite any other Department as Special Invitee for proper functioning of the Committee.

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF TELANGANA)

ARVIND KUMAR SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT & CIP

To

The Commissioner of Printing, Stationary & Stores Purchase (Ptg. Wing)
Hyderabad. (He is requested to publish the above Notification in the ExtraOrdinary issue of Telangana Gazette, and arrange to send 2500 copies of the same to Government in Industries & Commerce (M.I) Department).

The Director of Translation, Telangana, Hyderabad. (He is requested to

furnish the Telugu version of the Notification direct to the Commissioner, Printing, Stationary & Stores Purchase (Ptg.Wing), Hyderabad)

The Director of Mines and Geology, Telangana State, Hyderabad.

The Vice Chairman & Managing Director, Telangana State Mineral Development Corporation Ltd., Hyderabad.

All the District Collectors/Joint Collectors in the State of Telangana.

All the Superintendents of Police in the State of Telangana.

The Principal Chief Conservator of Forests, Telangana State.

The Project Officers, Integrated Tribal Development Agency through the Commissioner, Tribal Welfare Dept., Telangana State.

The Chief Executive Officer, Zilla Parishads through the Commissioner, Panchayat Raj & Rural Development.

The Commissioner and Director, Agriculture Department.

The Superintending Engineers, Irrigation Dept., through Engineer-n-Chief, Irrigation Department, Telangana State.

The Superintending Engineers, Rural Water Supply through Engineer-n-Chief, Panchayat Raj & Rural Water Supply, Telangana State.

The Superintending Engineers, Road & Buildings through the Engineer-n-Chief, Road & Buildings Dept., Telangana State.

The Director, Ground Water Dept., Telangana State.

The Member-Secretary, Telangana State Pollution Control Board.

The Representatives of Mining/Quarry/Mineral Dealer Associations through the Director of Mines & Geology.

The Irrigation & CAD Department.

The Transport, Roads & Buildings Department.

The Revenue Department.

All the Departments of Telangana Secretariat.

Copy to:

P.S. to Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble Chief Minister.

P.S. to the Deputy Chief Minister, Revenue Dept.

P.S. to the Hon'ble Home Minister.

P.S. to the Hon'ble Minister for B.C. Welfare, Forests and Environment, Science & Technology.

P.S. to the Hon'ble Minister for Road & Buildings.

P.S to Hon'ble Minister for Irrigation, Marketing, Legislative Affairs & Mines and Geology.

P.S. to Hon'ble Minister for Panchayat Raj & Information Technology.

P.S. to Chief Secretary to Government.

P.S. to Secretary to Government & CIP, Ind & Com Dept.

P.S. to Secretary to Government, Ind.&Com.Dept.

The Joint Directors/Deputy Directors/Assistant Directors of Mines and Geology Dept., through the Director of Mines & Geology, Hyderabad. The Law (A) Department.

The Law (A) Department.

The General Administration (Cabinet) Department. Sf/Sc

//FORWARDED :: BY ORDER //

SECTION OFFICER